More Books:

Theory of Money and Credit, The
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1963 - Publisher: Ludwig von Mises Institute

The Theory of Money and Credit
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ludwig Von Mises
Categories: Money
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-05-15 - Publisher:

By one of the preeminent theorists of the Austrian school of economics, "The Theory of Money and Credit" represents a major contribution to the science of econo
Credit and State Theories of Money
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: L. Randall Wray
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-01-01 - Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing

In 1913 and 1914, A. Mitchell Innes published a pair of articles that stand as two of the best pieces written in the twentieth century on the nature of money. O
Study Guide to the Theory of Money and Credit
Language: en
Pages: 265
Authors: Robert P. Murphy
Categories: Banks and banking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-04 - Publisher: Ludwig von Mises Institute

Here is the guide to the book that still has a voice after 100 years, and that voice is stronger than ever. Mises wrote it as a warning against central banking,
Economic Theory of Bank Credit
Language: en
Pages: 238
Authors: L. Albert Hahn
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015 - Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA

'Economic Theory of Bank Credit' is a clear exposition of a theory of credit, standing in the tradition of Harley Withers, Henry Macleod, and Knut Wicksell. A t
The Theory of Credit
Language: en
Pages: 356
Authors: Henry Dunning Macleod
Categories: Banks and banking
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

Credit, Interest Rates and the Open Economy
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Louis-Philippe Rochon
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-01-01 - Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing

'This book should be on the reading list of every graduate course in monetary economics. The distinguished contributors not only examine and discuss the nature
The Credit Theory of Money
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Alfred Mitchell-Innes
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1914 - Publisher:

"[What is Money? and The Credit Theory of Money is] the best pair of articles on the nature of money written in the twentieth century." -L. Randall Wray, profes
The Nature of Money
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Geoffrey Ingham
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-29 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

In this important new book, Geoffrey Ingham draws on neglected traditions in the social sciences to develop a theory of the ‘social relation’ of money. Genu
The Economics of Financial Turbulence
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Bill Lucarelli
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-01 - Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing

This challenging book examines the origins and dynamics of financialeconomic crises. Its wide theoretical scope incorporates the theories of Marx, Keynes and va